Memy app is software, it is complex and may contain bugs (we are really sorry if you have experienced one). While we are doing our best we cannot guarantee that our software will function in all situations and circumstances.
This policy applies to all information collected or submitted on Memy’s iPhone and iPad app and any other devices and platforms.
Data in the Memy app is private and it is stored only on your mobile device. We do not store or process your data on our servers.
Data in Memy might also be automatically saved in Apple's iCloud as part of iCloud backup of your device if you have enabled iCloud backup and there is enough free space for backup in your iCloud account).
There are no user accounts on Memy.
Certain non-person identifiable information about your use of Memy app (e.g. frequency and duration of usage, significant events and encountered errors if application has crashed etc.) are shared (together with general information about your device - model, operating system version etc.) with Third parties that provide analytics and crash logging services to help us understand how Memy app is used, identify problems early on and improve Memy app experience in future.
When your are browsing Memy's website, small files (known as "cookies") are saved onto your device to collect analytics information about how users browse the site by our analytics service.
Internet address of your computer, tablet or phone is anonymized in the analytics service we use and these cookies are not used to identify you personally. You can opt-out of analytics cookies.
In case of a business transaction in which a portion or all of Memy business is acquired, we will notify you as described above in this paragraph.
If you have any questions about these Terms, please contact us.
Auto Renewing Subscriptions
For auto renewing subscriptions completed in our iOS Apps following terms apply:
– Payment will be charged to iTunes Account at confirmation of purchase.
– Subscription automatically renews unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24-hours before the end of the current period.
– Account will be charged for renewal within 24-hours prior to the end of the current period, and identify the cost of the renewal.
– Subscriptions may be managed by the user and auto-renewal may be turned off by going to the user’s Account Settings after purchase.
– Any unused portion of a free trial period, if offered, will be forfeited when the user purchases a subscription, where applicable.
– You can cancel a free trial or subscription anytime by turning off auto-renewal through your iTunes account settings. This must be done 24 hours before the end of a free trial or subscription period to avoid being charged. The cancellation will take effect the day after the last day of the current subscription period, and you will be downgraded to the free service.
– Instructions on how to cancel a subscription can be found at the following link: https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT202039.